skip to Main Content

Chair Forum, Healesville, Victoria, January 30, 2020

Presentation on state of world economy – Conference Home Page.

European and UK Teaching and Speaking Tour, February 2020

  • Monday, February 03, 2020 – Speaking on ‘What is the meaning of political economy today?’ at Think Corner, Helsinki – 17:00 to 19:00.
  • Tuesday, February 04, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 16.15-17.45 Porthania P674 – all lectures are public.
  • Wednesday, February 05, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 10.15-11.45, Language Centre in Fabianinkatu room 207.
  • Thursday, February 06, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 10.15-11.45 Main building, Hall 16.
  • Friday, February 07, 2020 – Presentation at Italian Parliament, Rome – details to follow.
  • Saturday, February 08, 2020 – Events in Rome with activists – details to follow.
  • Sunday, February 09, 2020 – Travel.
  • Monday, February 10, 2020 – Breakfast presentation – ‘The future of monetary policies’ – Nordic West Group, Helsinki.
  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 16.15-17.45, Porthania room 723.
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 10.15-11.45, Language Centre in Fabianinkatu room 207.
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020 – Teaching, University of Helsinki – 10.15-11.45 Main building, Hall 16.
  • Friday, February 14, 2020 – Presentation, Dublin.
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 – Presentation, Dublin.
  • Sunday, February 16, 2020 – tba.
  • Monday, February 17, 2020 – tba.
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2020 – Paris, Reception, French Senat, Palace of Luxembourg – 18:00.
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020 – Paris, events and interviews – details to follow.
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 – Paris, Presentation to French Senate Commission, Palace of Luxembourg – 8:30-10:30.
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 – London, GIMMS presentation, MMT education – afternoon – Details.
  • Friday, February 21, 2020 – Manchester, GIMMS presentation, The Harwood Room in the Barnes Wallis Building, University of Manchester, Details.
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020 – MMTed Masterclass Workshop, London, for Details and Tickets. Limited spaces available.
  • Sunday, February 23, 2020 – Amsterdam – tba.

I have some dates to be allocated within the schedule. tba – means that some of these dates are free while others are awaiting formal agreement. If you would like to bid for a slot, write to me and I will see if I can fit your event in.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Panel speaker at the Hunter CPA Breakfast Forum – Newcastle, NSW.

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Keynote dinner speaker at the i3 Annual Forum Dinner, Sydney.

Northern Light Summit, European Business Leaders’ Convention, Helsinki, June 25-27, 2020

Keynote presentation.

MMT Summer School Presentations, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, early July 2020

To be announced.

Notes

I will be in Europe in February and again in late June and early July. If you want to book an event during these periods please contact me. My diary fills up quickly (around 6 months in advance).

MMT Winter School, Poznań, Poland – December 9-15, 2020

Details.

Back To Top